A gardener’s hoe down!

Carol at May dreams Gardens is hosting a virtual Gardener’s Hoe Down on Saturday, May 3. Carol is a big fan of hoes, with a collection of 21 and counting. She is inviting garden bloggers across the land to visit her blog on Saturday and leave a comment with a link to your blog with a photo or photos of your hoe collection. This should be interesting. I love good tools and am always looking for the magic bullet to that will take out my weeds with ease.

2 Responses to “A gardener’s hoe down!”

  1. Dee Says:

    I don’t know what it is called, but at Marden’s in Portland/Westbrook line I found a tool that I love. It is sort of a small spade-hoe on one side with a two tine spade on the other. It only cost $3.59. It isn’t for real heavy duty stuff nor is it delicate. For the price it is very good; though I think I’m going to have my DH drill’n’bolt the head to the shaft for longer life.

  2. Ali Says:

    Hmmm, that sounds interesting, I may have to check out Marden’s tool department. I didn’t manage to get photos of my garden hoes for the Hoe Down, but I’m planning on following up soon.

    Ali

Comments are closed.


