I’m it!

I’ve been tagged! sjones at Compostings tagged me to share six random things about me, and then tag six others.

I did this last year, too, but I can find six more things to talk about. My six random things:

1. I started this blog to help me develop the necessary discipline to write every day. I thought at one point I’d like to write a column for the local paper, but….

2. I didn’t really like eggs before I started my own flock of hens. I like eggs more than I did before, but I really like the ‘hen dressing’ I get as a side benefit.

3. Dan and I bought our house so we’d have a location to hold our wedding.

4. I collect rocks. Really. Dan is even an accomplice. When I hiked around the Western Highlands of Scotland, I collected rocks to bring home with me. They are sitting on my stereo cabinet as I write.

5. I’m fashion impaired. I hate shopping for clothes, and would choose a $500 gift certificate to a nursery over a $500 gift certificate to a clothing store any day (unless they sold Birkenstocks).

6. I loathed my college botany class, although learning all that Latin has come in handy now as a gardener.

I’m tagging:

Meg & Kelly at Future House Farm

Kim at Yankee Food

Nancy J. Bond at Soliloquy

Sue at Coffee and Cornbread

Mr. Farmer at Weekend Farmer

Don at A View from the Green Barn

I selected several folks who a new visitors to Henbogle so that I can learn more about you. My apologies if any of you have already been tagged for this meme. Many in the blogosphere have, yet another indicator of the six degrees of separation that exists between we gardener-bloggers!

Tag Rules:

  • Link to the person who tagged you.
  • Post the rules on the blog.
  • Write six random things about yourself.
  • Tag six people at the end of your post.
  • Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Let the tagger know when your entry is up.
  • Advertisements

    7 Responses to “I’m it!”

    1. ME oh ME « Says:

      […] 25, 2008 I have been tagged by Ali at Henbogle so here are the meme […]

    2. coffeepot Says:

      My meme is up Ali. Look forward to getting to know you better.

      http://coffeepot.wordpress.com/2008/06/25/me-oh-me/

    3. Kelly Says:

      Hey Ali, our randoms are up and running. Cheers.

    4. Nancy Bond Says:

      My meme is up! And it sure is random. :) Thanks for including me.
      http://nancybond.blogspot.com/2008/06/me-oh-my.html (I can’t believe my post title is almost the same as someone else’s!)

    5. frontporch123 Says:

      Hi, Ali,

      I’ve enjoyed reading your blogs and getting to know you. I’m Dan’s aunt in Texas. I had a wonderful visit to NY in May and plan to do it more often, hopefully getting up to Maine too. I’d love to see Danny again and meet you.

      Love, Aunt Janet

    6. Ali Says:

      Thanks all for playing tag with me. I hated sports in school; this is way more fun. Aunt Janet, how fun that you have been virtually visiting! I hope you can make it to Maine soon! Danny and I would love to have you visit.

      xoxo,
      Ali

    7. weekend farmer Says:

      Hi there! Thanks for the meme attack : ) Sorry it took me a while to respond. Hope all is well.

    Comments are closed.


