It’s 3/4″on the inside

and 1″ on the outside, so the conduit clamps (straps?) we purchased don’t fit the conduit we purchased. The lumber/hardware industry makes me crazed. Decking sized 5/4″ (five quarter), 2″x4″s that are really 1 1/2″x3 1/2″, conduit sold as 3/4″ based on internal diameter, but the clamps that go with it are sold by the outside diameter.

So instead of building a hoop house today, Dan painted the south wall of the barn, and I removed and reinstalled the conduit clamps in between scraping, re-caulking and painting the barn windows. I never thought I’d say this but boy do I hate caulk.

Tomorrow we are celebrating Dan’s birthday with a visit to the Coastal Maine Botanical Garden in Boothbay. The weather forcast calls for a hot and hazy day Tuesday, with rain on Wednesday (the big day.) So, little or no work on the hoophouse for a day or two.

2 Responses to “It’s 3/4″on the inside”

  1. Sue (coffeepot) Says:

    Hope you had a great day at the gardens and get your hoop house done soon.

  2. Vin Says:

    Did it even mention I.D. or O.D.? It also helps to be intimately familiar with the different industries.

Comments are closed.


