2 pounds of yum

A Pruden’s Purple tomato. I’m not sure why it is called purple, as it is really a pink tomato, but pink or purple, it is a delicious tomato, and pretty vigorous, too. This baby is the largest yet at 2 lbs, but most of

them have been large-ish, and few have had the cracks that have plagued the Cosmonaut Volkov (which also seems to be a slug favorite).

In just a few minutes in the garden this morning, I picked these three Costata Romanesca zucchini, 3 PP tomatoes, and one Volkov tomato. The egg came from Henbogle Coop, still warm.

.

.

.

.

.

.

2 Responses to “2 pounds of yum”

  1. Cindy Says:

    I love the one egg in the photo. A few more eggs and you could have a delish frittata going on there.

  2. Kathryn and Ari Says:

    Two pounds? Wow. And I can’t believe it’s that ripe already–especially with all the rain we’ve had this summer. I spent yesterday in tomato heaven (or hell, depending on how you look at it). By 4:00 p.m., I had 8 quarts of canned marinara sauce along with 6 giant yogurt tubs of tomato puree and 8 of diced tomatoes. I kept saying to myself, “in February, you’ll be happy you did this!”

Comments are closed.


