Score!

I found a small piece of greenhouse plastic today, 50×20, for $127.  That’s enough to cover our hoop house twice, or build another one.  Wait.  Did I say that?

I found it at Greenhouse Supply in Brewer, Maine.  I have to pick it up because the shipping cost was prohibitively expensive, but I will be able to get it next week.  I wish it could have been today, but it is from a damaged roll and it requires a bit of extra finess to cut an undamaged piece out, so it will take a bit longer.  Still, even the travel back and forth to pick it up will cost far less than having it shipped to me.  I figure it will take 27 heads of broccoli or lettuce at $3 each and the plastic will be paid for.   Whoo hoo!

Hmmmmmm …It would be nice to have a second hoophouse for the girls this winter, and melons and other heat lovers next summer….

4 Responses to “Score!”

  1. Daphne Gould Says:

    LOL after all that work you are thinking of building another? But then again, melons are pretty yummy.

  2. Ali Says:

    Ya, too bad Dan doesn’t like them. But it wasn’t that much work, at least when compared to our usual projects!

  3. nancybond Says:

    I’m glad you were able to finally “score” on the covering for the hoop house. Just goes to show that persistence wins!

  4. Sugarcamp Says:

    I had to chuckle after reading SCORE. Your enthusiasm is wonderful to behold.

Comments are closed.


