The Festival of the Brown Food, part 2

img_3365

The turkey, looking very George Hamilton in it’s cider glaze.  Next time I’d skip the glaze but definitely brine the turkey.  The turkey was moist and delicious, but the cider glaze gave the pan juices a burnt flavor.  Even before the glaze, the turkey was a gorgeous Brittany Spears tan.  And did I mention it was moist and delicious?  Really, from now on, I will ALWAYS brine my turkey.

img_3367

Maple Pumpkin-Pecan Pie.

img_3375

Rustic Apple Tart.

Due to technical issues , we did not get photos of the remainder of the feast, but I can assure you, it was delicious.  And brown.

2 Responses to “The Festival of the Brown Food, part 2”

  1. Kim Says:

    Looks real good. We had lots of yummy stuff too! Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Kathy Says:

    The photo of the pecan pie has great lighting technique!!!! The pic of mom with the wheelbarrow of pumpkins is too cute! Maine/Henbogle/Dan/Ali has worked wonders on her. They say New York is just a state of mind but I think Maine is THE STATE OF MIND…lol

Comments are closed.


