My new favorite cold remedy

img_3554

A steaming hot mug of ginger tea with lime and honey.

To make, chop up a couple of tablespoons of fresh ginger (I keep mine in the freezer, peeled and cut into chunks), steep in hot water for about 10-ish minutes, add a big squirt of lime, and honey to taste.  MMMMMMMM.

3 Responses to “My new favorite cold remedy”

  1. Daphne Gould Says:

    That sounds really yummy. I’ve never had ginger in tea. And freezing it seems like a really good way to keep it. I love ginger, and use it all the time when stir frying, but it does tend to go bad in my vegetable draw.

  2. Christa Says:

    Oh, that is a great idea! I love ginger and I love lime and I love honey! Perfect, thanks!

  3. Carlita Says:

    Sounds a lot better than drinking vinegar, that’s for sure.

Comments are closed.


