Don’t you hate it when you break an egg…

in your pocket?  Yuk!

img_3564

img_3565

10 Responses to “Don’t you hate it when you break an egg…”

  1. Laura Says:

    Not to laugh, but I’m so glad I’m not the only one that has happened to! The worst incident involved an egg, my keys and my cell phone. The phone lost that encounter.

    You just need a dog to lick it all out for you – Jake’s usually happy to oblige…

  2. Anna Says:

    This post made me laugh, because I have had this happen too often. I’m impressed by the pic though…. I would be too frustrated with myself to take the time. Sign of a true blogger.

  3. Alan Says:

    This morning I grabbed my coat to head out to do the chores and SPLAT! an egg from last night came flying out of my pocket and landed in the middle of the kitchen floor. Everyone Laughed except me. I’ve also had them break in my pocket or in my hand getting them out of my pocket. Its the price one pays for excellent eggs.

  4. nancybond Says:

    Oh dear, double yuck! Breaking one on the floor is bad enough. :) I love your new header photo!

  5. Kate@LivingTheFrugalLife Says:

    I see you too are a devotee of the fleece. This hasn’t happened to me yet. And if it never does, well, I guess that’d be alright by me.

    But it’s a great set of pictures.

    -Kate

  6. Ali Says:

    I am glad I am not alone in the forgotten eggs in pocket behavior! Love the egg flying out of the pocket story, Alan. Anna, I just happened to have the camera with me to take photos after the snow.

    This could have been worse, last year I had 4 eggs in my pocket when I crush them with the barn door. UGH!

    Kate, I do love my fleece. That particular jacket I especially love, as I found it at Goodwill on my annual birthday Goodwill crawl with pals. But really, you just haven’t LIVED until you’ve broken an egg in your pocket!

  7. mangochild Says:

    I’m sorry, I know it must have been a pain to get the egg out of the fleece, but I had to laugh! I love fleece too, so cozy.

  8. Kim Says:

    Yes I do. I did it at my kids school once…oops I forgot I put an egg in my coat pocket.

  9. (not so) Urban Hennery » Blog Archive » {012:365} There’s a hole in this egg Says:

    […] it in my pocket to get it back to the fridge, I didn’t experience an egg/pocket catastrophe like Ali. I have seen my share of those. And if you keep hens and you’ve never had an egg break in […]

  10. Farmgirl_dk Says:

    Funny, funny! I hate it when I break eggs period…whether they’re in my coat or not…it just feels like such a waste. Of course, the broken store-bought ones *never* hit me as hard, lol. And now that I’m a complete and total obsessive egg-weigher, it drives me crazy if one breaks before I’ve had a chance to weight it and write it down! :-)
    Last night, I lost an egg and remembered I had left it in the pocket of my hooded sweatshirt. Then I remembered that I had taken off said hooded sweatshirt and thrown it on the laundry room floor because it was dirty. Lucky me, though, that sweatshirt was thick and padded – the egg was just fine….

Comments are closed.


