Foxes

Dan and I just heard, and saw part of, an altercation between 2 foxes and a cat in our backyard.  The foxes were beautiful!  They are a little too close to the chooks for comfort, but I hesitate to call the animal control officer as they probably have hungry kits.  Sigh, what to do?  They are lovely, gorgeous animals, with more and more pressure from development impacting them.  I wish I’d had my camera.

3 Responses to “Foxes”

  1. nancybond Says:

    I hope the cat is okay! They’re lovely creatures, but they’re as sneaky as their reputation. It’s hard to know what to do…and they usually have very large litters, too.

  2. Barbee' Says:

    That is a dilemma! Someone trapped the one that was in this neighborhood and relocated it out in the country. I was sorry they did that.

  3. Kim Says:

    Love your top photo. Too bad you did not have a camera! About the greenhouse. He has 2 others standing but will not sell says he has someone interested. They he has a huge one, the rest are damaged. If I hear any different I’ll let you know.

Comments are closed.


