Seedlings

I’m not the only one impatient for spring.  The seedlings are getting bigger everyday.

img_3807

Tomatoes on the right, peppers, brassicas and marigolds on the left.  The tomatoes are destined for the hoophouse, which is still experiencing nights below freezing, at least at thermometer height.  The tomatoes were planted March 8, along with leeks, onions and scallions.  The alliums are now residing happily in the hoophouse.  The tomatoes are getting big, but unfortunately it is still too cold in there for them.  Soon, I hope….

img_3808

More brassicas, basil and marigolds.  These were all sown to celebrate Spring’s arrival the weekend of March 21 &22.

img_3809

Parsley, also sown the weekend of March 21&22.  I had excellent germination of this batch of flat-leaf Italian parsley, my favorite.

5 Responses to “Seedlings”

  1. mangochild Says:

    Your tomato seedlings are really giving the rest of the plants a run for their money with the speedy growth title :-) I too am hoping the weather cooperates for some hardening this weekend or next week.

  2. Daphne Gould Says:

    Oh those seedlings look great. I keep seeing people with tomato plants that are taking over. This year I decided six weeks would be enough and I plant in the middle of May, so my seedlings are tiny with just their seed leaves. I haven’t even started my eggplant yet. Soon.

  3. nancybond Says:

    Your seedlings all look great, especially those tomatoes!

  4. WeekendFarmer Says:

    is that some kind of a grow light?

    Lovely seedlings!

  5. 10yearchallenge Says:

    Looks like you are ready to go! Everything looks great.

Comments are closed.


