Where we started

I found two old photos of our house.

myhouse
The photo above was taken at the time we purchased it in 2000.

House

This photo was taken in the spring of 2001.

housefront2

A more recent view.

10 Responses to “Where we started”

  1. Denise Says:

    Ali, I’ve been following your blog for awhile but have never commented. I just had to tell you your house is just adorable! What you and Dan accomplish is nothing short of amazing!

  2. Daphne Gould Says:

    I like the new color. It is much nicer than the old one.

  3. mangochild Says:

    Wonderful pics of where you’ve been and where you are. I moved into my new house just about 1 year ago (June 21), and already I can see the personality stamp that goes into each place. Your house is lovely :-)

  4. julie Says:

    I feel one’s home reflects one’s personality, your’s is just lovely.

  5. Diana Says:

    Oh I just love that shade of yellow! Well done!

  6. Diana Says:

    And I forgot to mention how gorgeous your beds are… and how much I love the green trim too… and the window baskets… Great curb appeal.

  7. Linda Says:

    Lovely house. Can tell it is full of love and a kind soul!

  8. Avis Weathersbee Says:

    The yellow is much cheerier and more welcoming. The planter boxes, containers on the threshold, and landscaping make it picture perfect. Cheers!

  9. Northern Shade Says:

    Your bed of lush Hosta under the windows looks good against the yellow wall. I also like the shade combinations, including Astilbe, under the tree. The whole picture gives and cheery and serene feeling.

  10. Ali Says:

    Thanks, all for the lovely compliments! I blush! Working on the house certainly is a project of love. Fortunately, we’ve been able to do enough fun projects that have great immediate impact that the not-so-fun and expensive ones like replacing the roof, replacing the oil tank, replacing the boilermate, and installing a new sump pump are easier to bear.

    How come most of the expensive projects are in the basement?

Comments are closed.


