Unbelieveable

We’ve received over 2.5″ of rain in less than 24 hours, and it still absolutely POURING buckets.  I probably shouldn’t have planted all those seeds yesterday, eh?

6-20-09 AM UPDATE:

As of this morning at 6:30, we’ve received over 3.5 inches of rain since Thursday evening.

5 Responses to “Unbelieveable”

  1. Linda Says:

    I can’t believe how much it has rained today! We’ve already lost some pumpkin seedlings, and this might finish off some more.

  2. julie Says:

    We are in the same “boat” here in Gorham. Let’s face it once the rain finally stops the Japanese beetles will have arrived!

  3. Linda Says:

    And my peonies were just starting to open.

  4. Tessa Says:

    Us too! Today we got pounded with rain. I finally got a chance to plant my basil and pepper yesterday- uh, bad timing!

  5. mangochild Says:

    The rain has been insane here too – all week. Seems we are allotted one sunny day a week lately. Thursday was a torrent, so much so I couldn’t even see a few feet in front of me. The poor garden in this wet and cool spring. I hope summer brings better, drier, and warmer days. I have no idea how well the eggplant will fare in this cool/wet weather. I am just hoping they pull through.

Comments are closed.


