Monday harvest tally

IMG_4469While we vacated, blissfully ignoring the state of the Henbogle gardens, things were growing and ripening.  We arrived home to find the blueberries and blackberries heavy with fruit, and some other produce available for delicious eating.  A special, extra wonderful surprise was the Matt’s Wild Cherry tomato plant is still vigorously growing, ignoring the late blight.

Sunday evening I picked 21 tiny little MWC tomatoes, a Super IMG_4470Zagross Middle Eastern Slicing cucumber, 3 heads of lettuce, a romaine and 2 Tom Thumb butterhead, a small yellow summer squash, a flying saucers summer squash, and a handful of Royal Burgundy string beans.  We also picked 2.5 lbs. of blueberries, and 4 lbs of blackberries.  YUM!

This post is part of Daphne’s Dandelions Harvest Tally, check out her blog for more harvests.

3 Responses to “Monday harvest tally”

  1. keewee Says:

    Fabulous harvest.

  2. Daphne Gould Says:

    I love those blackberries. Right now it is hot enough that all I would do with them is make ice cream :> or maybe sorbet. I think the heat saved my tomatoes last week from succumbing to blight but I don’t think they have many days left in them.

  3. mangochild Says:

    Oooooh, those blackberries. I hope to find some when I go to the local farms for picking this weekend. Haven’t tasted any yet, but they are always a highlight of the summer. What are you planning to make with yours?

Comments are closed.


