Bigger IS better

IMG_4478in August and September, when your fridge is stuffed to the max with garden bounty.  Why did I let Dan talk me out of the 20 cubic inch fridge?

Time to make vegetable soup.

6 Responses to “Bigger IS better”

  1. nancybond Says:

    Isn’t it wonderful…though I do know the angst of a smaller fridge! :)

  2. Jimmy Cracked-Corn Says:

    :P 20 cubic inches is the size of a coffee mug. But I totally hear you! That’s the size of our fridge too and many times in the last few weeks I have had to process garden produce immediately after dinner just to make room for leftovers to go in.

  3. julie Says:

    Funny, I just finished putting groceries away and thought to myself- dang- why didn’t I purchase a larger frig. Even with both my boys out of the house I still don’t have enough space! By the way how are your girl’s doing. No eggs yet, as mine are still to young. Pearl certainly is begining to look and act like a rooster, but no spurs.

  4. Daphne Gould Says:

    I totally take up the fridge in the summer time with all my veg. I wish I had a smaller version for the winter and a bigger one for the summer. Or maybe two and I can unplug one when I don’t have too much garden bounty?

  5. mangochild Says:

    The fridge never seems to be big enough, no matter how big it is. I think it is like purses or handbags or suitcases in that way… things just seem to expand so there is never enough room! I have an additional storage freezer since that is my main method of food preservation, but in the summer, when one is eating so much fresh veg, things overflow from the fridge too fast. Delicious though.

Comments are closed.


