Bad blogger

Ack, I’ve been a bad blogger, and judging by the weeds, a bad gardener, too.  This week we’ve picked Swiss chard, sprouting broccoli, a few purple beans, lettuce, a few Matts Wild Cherry tomatoes, patty pan squashes, our first Flying Saucer squash, and sunflowers and zinnias.  Our Brussels sprouts are heading up, and a fall crop of Russian Kale and cauliflower are emerging from the weeds.  I need to plant some lettuce and more fall crops when I get a chance.  Work really puts a damper on my gardening!

In the meantime, check out this great sign our neighbor Mark posted on his blog.  Mark thought Dan would find it amusing given his blog Signs of Maine.  I found it pretty amusing, too.  What do you think?

2 Responses to “Bad blogger”

  1. mangochild Says:

    That sign is hilarious! I’ll pass on the link to several friends I think will appreciate it. What other fall crops are you thinking of?

  2. Kim Says:

    I’ve been a bad blogger too. I was in the juction a couple weeks back and missed the sig. Too funny!

Comments are closed.


