Monday Harvest Tally

IMG_4615As part of Daphne’s Monday Harvest Tally.  We are beginning to be overrun with patty pan squash, yay!  And my Matt’s Wild Cherry tomato has earned a place in every garden I ever grow.

Not shown:  Parsley, a couple of leeks, Swiss chard, some sweet and hot peppers, more zinnias, a handful of beans.  I also pulled all my lovely onionsIMG_4614 to clear out space for a fall crop of lettuce.

What to do with all those veggies?  Why make soup, of course.  Read all about Daphne’s harvest on her blog, Daphne’s Dandelions.IMG_4618

2 Responses to “Monday Harvest Tally”

  1. Daphne Gould Says:

    Look at all those patty pans. I used to grow them before I would eat summer squash just because they were so pretty. They are such happy vegetables. It is starting to feel like soup season. We are going to see a lot of 60s this week.

  2. Barbee' Says:

    Oh! That is one yummy looking soup! I lovvvvve that kind of soup.

Comments are closed.


