No crowing allowed!

Not a good start to the day at Henbogle.  One of our Americauna pullets crowed this morning.  Apparently S/He is an Americauna cockerel.  Anyone need a beautiful brown rooster?

7 Responses to “No crowing allowed!”

  1. O. Says:

    Bummer. Perhaps that one should be named Lunch?

    O.

  2. Daphne Gould Says:

    Ack! That is not a nice surprise. But then again the nights are getting colder and it is almost time for chicken soup.

  3. Linda Says:

    We could give him a home- we have two lonely hens who would love some company!

  4. chook Says:

    my special needs hen sometimes crows in the afternoon. it is unnerving, to say the least.

  5. julie Says:

    Ali I am still on the fence with the sex of Miss Pearl my Americauna. My farmgirl friend says most definitely, two other opinions were maybe’s. No crowing from Pearl, but rather bossy behavior. Would you mind positing a photo of your “gentlemen”. I would like to compare it to Pearl who might have to be renamed “Earl” the Duke of Dog Trot Farm.

  6. lemonyrenee' Says:

    Aw, I’m so sorry. This is my nightmare. We got 4 hens (we’re hoping) as chicks this past spring. One is quite whiney and bossy, but, alas, she just began laying eggs. Whew! We live in the ‘burbs, and roosters are not allowed. Heck, even these sweet little girls are freaking out some neighbors. LOL

    Good luck. I hope you find a happy home for the dapper little fellow.

Comments are closed.


