Pantry improvements

IMG_4686Dan added more shelves to the closet/pantry where I store my canned foods.  I love seeing the shelves fill with home canned goodness!

5 Responses to “Pantry improvements”

  1. Jimmy Cracked-Corn Says:

    Hooray shelving! Very nice!

  2. Barbee' Says:

    You two are so smart! Beautiful!

  3. chook Says:

    the sight of pretty jars of canned goods is very satisfying.

  4. Denise Says:

    That’s it, I just HAVE to make that vegetable soup. It looked so good when you posted the original pic when you canned it and now seeing it on the shelf it looks like the makings of delicious warm winter meals.

    I’ve already put all of the corn in the freezer and only have frozen lima beans. I wonder how thawing those and using them in this would work? Hmmm….may have to try it.

    Thanks!
    Looks great!

    • Ali Says:

      Denise,
      I made a veggie soup last year without the corn, and it was also great. And, sad to say, there is a lima bean hater in this house (whose name rhymes with fan), so I did not use them, wither. You pretty much can’t go wrong, in my opinion!

Comments are closed.


