I’d like to thank the Academy…

and all my devoted readers, especially those who nominated, and then voted, Henbogle as the Best Maine Gardening Blog at Blotanical.  That is way cool!  You guys rock.

I, on the other hand, have been in a Blotanical coma I am ashamed to say.  I joined Blotanical shortly before my very old Mac laptop began to prepare for its next turn on the wheel, and somehow, once I got my shiny new Mac, (I cringe to say this) I failed to fully explore the many benefits that Blotanical offers.

And despite my failure, I have been given an award!  Thank you so very much.

In just a few minutes poking around Blotanical tonight, I can see that it will be a great test of my time management skills –so many yummy blogs, so little time.

Seriously, though, thanks Stuart Robinson for the vision and drive to create Blotanical, and to all the folks who read Henbogle and are part of the great global gardening community.

8 Responses to “I’d like to thank the Academy…”

  1. a tasteful garden Says:

    hi there! many congratulations. i just joined Blotanical this week and just stumbled onto your blog site. i’m excited to read more from a fellow maine gardener :)

  2. flowergardengirl Says:

    congratulations on your award. It is hard to read all the great blogs but I enjoy trying.

  3. Lynn on Pleasant St Says:

    Congratulations Ali!

  4. Tatyana Says:

    Congratulations on your award! Many years of happy gardening and blogging!

  5. warmchocmilk Says:

    Boy! Congratulations. I’m not much of a Gardener, but I sure enjoy it when I grow something sucessfully. We grew tomatoes and jalapenos this year that worked out rather well. Maine is beautiful, I went their for the first time last summer for a family Wedding. We stayed at the Bear Mountain Inn , are you familiar?? Nice too “meet” you :)

  6. SugarCampNY Says:

    Congratulations! A well deserved award.

  7. jeannie177 Says:

    Ali, That’s wonderful!!! I am so pleased to hear you won. You do a wonderful job with your blog. Kudos to you!!

  8. nruit Says:

    Yay, Ali! Mazel tov on the award. I never knew about Blotanical, but I shall take a look :*)

Comments are closed.


