Snow, what snow?

Friday

IMG_4858

Sunday

IMG_4879

IMG_4887IMG_4882Sunday dawned warm and sunny, no sign of snow left on the ground.  The high was 64°F!  We spent the majority of the day outside continuing to put the veggie garden to bed, renovating one flower bed with the rototiller, getting the bird feeders out, and gathering pruned branches to take to the town transfer station.

We also painted my new garden ornament.  It looks so good!  Amazing what a little spray paint can do, isn’t it?  I created the finial out of a wooden finial I purchased at some yard sale.  I always buy them when I see them as they are perfect for such projects as this one.  We have a lovely new garden tuteur for the cost of 2 cans of spray paint and a 50¢ tag sale treasure, AND we kept some metal out of the scrap pile.  I love a win-win scenario.IMG_4888 The first coat

IMG_4894

The finial

IMG_4891

A nice shade of purple, eh?  This photo best shows the color as really appears.

IMG_4903

In a good viewing spot for the winter.  Note the salvaged trellis in the background –maybe that should be purpleized, too?

2 Responses to “Snow, what snow?”

  1. Linda Says:

    What a change from the snow on Friday and the warmth on Sunday! I love this mild weather and we got a lot of outdoor chores done as well.

    Nice purple. I like repurposing found objects. A tailpipe found along our roadside is now posing as a snake in one flower garden. We had the top of the Eiffel tower (theme from a high school prom) in our garden for a few years.

  2. jeannie Says:

    I love the color:) It looks great. and I just love to do different things out of the norm. You know the wooden shelves that go behind the toilet?
    well I but a shelf in it and put it in my kitchen. My garbage can fits perfectly underit and inside I keep spices. And I looks like it wasn’t made for the bathroom but for that wall I have it against. I think the Artistic talent came from Grandpa Milliot. Remember his art work, and needle point? Ask Mom

Comments are closed.


