Best. Sprouts. Ever.

Thanks Mom, J & H for joining us at Henbogle for a fantastic day of food and friendship, and the best Brussels sprouts I have ever eaten, let alone cooked.

Our locally raised turkey, rubbed with sage butter.

Maine Wild Blueberry Pie and Maple Pumpkin Pecan Pie, with artful decoration by Dan.

I hope everyone enjoyed a delicious holiday full of fantastic food, friends and family, and is today enjoying a chance to relax and maybe have a turkey sandwich for lunch.

8 Responses to “Best. Sprouts. Ever.”

  1. julie Says:

    Ali-your pies are a work of art, both look delicious. Maine blueberry is my all time favorite, I’m sure the aroma and taste are out of this world.

  2. Robin Says:

    Mmmmmmmmmmm! It all looks fabulous!

  3. Kim Says:

    Everything looked lovely especially those pies, love the decor as well.
    Glad to see you had a nice Thanksgiving dinner!

  4. jeannie Says:

    I’m glad you all had a very good Thanksgiving. Buddy and I again did the old fashion one with lots of people, at the campgrounds. The owners gave us the turkeys and we all made the rest.

  5. sjones71 Says:

    Looks awesome! I LOVE Brussels Sprouts and will be devoting some more space to them next year in the garden. I had some the other night at a restaurant.. they were roasted perfectly. So delicious.

  6. Hadas Says:

    Indeed, as o tne of the guests (H) of this fabulous dinner, and great day, I can only thank my great luck of being invited to this wonderful warm family.

  7. wf Says:

    what a lovely warm room!!! I am sure you painted : )

    Great job on the sprouts! Mine were eaten by the groundhogs, or some other pest. I can never grow cabbage, carrots either.

  8. Honey Mustard Salad Dressing « Yankee Pantry Says:

    […] like is mixed greens, red onion, diced tart apples, dried cranberries, and toasted walnuts.  While Dan’s mom was here for Thanksgiving, I added some diced smoked shoulder from our pig of last year, and honey mustard dressing.  That […]

Comments are closed.


