January thaw

in 24 hours, we went from this:

to, after receiving over 2.8 inches of rain along with gusty winds, this:

If only it could last, but it is just our January thaw.  Alas, I know more snow will fall before Spring arrives.

5 Responses to “January thaw”

  1. nagoonberry Says:

    What’s the story with the blue bottles in your tree?

  2. Kate@LivingTheFrugalLife Says:

    Our thaw got us up to 58 degrees! It’s over now, but it was nice to get outside for a few hours and do a little work that could have and would have waited for spring. I even opened the door wide and just let the house air out a bit. I hate not being able to do much of that in winter.

  3. Margaret Says:

    Lovely catch of the momentarily NOT-raucous blue jay, ha ha! I’m curious about the story on the blue bottles? Did I miss something ?

    • Ali Says:

      Hi Margaret,

      I’ll do a post soon on the bottle tree, as I’ve had a couple of people ask about it of late.
      Ali

  4. Kim Says:

    Love that bottle tree! Surprised to see one way up in Maine… I believe it’s a Southern tradition.

Comments are closed.


