We’ve got our Moo on

2% for home made yogurt, skim for smoothies and drinking.  I had originally planned to purchase it on Saturday, but instead, Dan and I ducked out of town for the weekend, to lovely Portsmouth, New Hampshire.

Congress Street and the North Church.

Old houses near the Strawberry Banke.

Eye candy.

9 Responses to “We’ve got our Moo on”

  1. Thomas Says:

    I love Portsmouth! I need to make a visit soon. You’ll have to show us how you make your homemade yogurt.

  2. Mangochild Says:

    Hooray!! So happy for you and all the others in the area. It’s a great idea, and hopefully it’ll give more and more people exposure to Maine’s farmers and a more practical/easier way to buy their milk. I’ve never been to Portsmouth (or Maine or New Hampshire at all actually). I’d like to visit that area someday.

  3. julie Says:

    That is one good looking hubby! Went to purchase MooMilk on Monday and the Hannaford I shop at had no clue what I was talking about, going to give it another try today. I enjoy visiting Portsmouth as well, love Strawberry Banke and The Music House.

  4. jeannie Says:

    The real Moo is so much better than processed from a factory.(I liked getting the milk straight from the milk tank when Marianne’s Dad was milking. I knew what was in the cows diet.) And I just love your eye candy Ali! He’s such a handsum man. And plus to have a street named after him, Wow! Love you guys.

  5. O. Says:

    Signs of New Hampshire certainly do make for some good viewing. Glad you had a great time!

  6. Kim Says:

    I can’t wait to get some from Hannaford……this w/e

    • Ali Says:

      One pf the farms is in Clinton, not too far from you! It is good stuff. It was not in the organic aisle, but in the regular dairy area, BTW.

      Ali

  7. Callie Says:

    Wish we had such great milk in the stores. Glad you got to go on a road trip. Nice photos. I have always wanted a bottle tree. Looks so pretty in the snow.

  8. Carla Ganiel Says:

    Dan looks so dapper in that photo! Sort of GQ meets LL Bean. I like it.

Comments are closed.


