Master Gardener Training

I’m in!  My application to the Maine Master Gardener program was accepted.  It will make for a super-duper crazy spring, as work is always busiest for me then, plus seed starting, and now I’m adding 42+ hours of class time to the mix.  I can guarantee my house will be a mess all spring.  I hope it will be worth it!

12 Responses to “Master Gardener Training”

  1. O. Says:

    Congrats! You will rock it all, and I’ll bet the house won’t be that messy.

  2. Chris Says:

    That is so cool! Becoming a Master Gardener Volunteer is on my to do list, so be sure to give us lots of updates on the process (as time and housework permit, of course). Congratulations!

  3. Christine B. Says:

    I hope you will enjoy the MG program as I did. Meeting all those gardeners in class and at MG meetings was fun. I took the class when I had an 8 month old, which was difficult, but I have never regretted the time and juggling it required. Keep us posted on your experience.

    Christine in Alaska

  4. Kate @ The Blueberry Files Says:

    Congrats! I did mine in Cumberland Co lsat year and am coming to a few again this year. What co. are you?

  5. SugarCampNY Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!I hope I’ll be there to give a helping hand. Love, Mom

  6. mangochild Says:

    Woo-hoo!! That’s wonderful. Looking forward to reading about all you’ve learned – I hope you post some of your experiences From what I hear, it is all worth it.

  7. Leigh Says:

    Congrats, Ali! I know it will be a lot of hard work but I also know it will be worth it!

  8. Daphne Says:

    Congrats. I hope you have a great time.

  9. Jean Says:

    Congratulations, Ali. This is something I hope to do after I retire from full-time teaching. Have an awesome learning experience!

  10. leeoliphant Says:

    I’ve been a Master Gardener now for about 10 years. I’m on the opposite side of the continent but know you’ll love the training and the organization. Congratulations and good luck!

Comments are closed.


