Cobscook dreaming

I booked our campsite at Cobscook Bay State Park this morning.  I’ll be dreaming of summer sunrises all day.

Sunrise from our campsite

A perfect summer day

10 Responses to “Cobscook dreaming”

  1. The Mom Says:

    That looks beautiful. I miss camping, it’s something I did a lot of as a child. Hubby doesn’t like camping, so I haven’t been in years.

    • Ali Says:

      Hubby doesn’t know what he’s missing! Of course, these days I camp in style, with queen-size air mattress and a screen tent. Camping does not have to equal suffering!

  2. Brandi Mills Says:

    My husband and I love Cobscook Bay State park for camping. It’s a 3 hour drive for us but well worth it.

  3. julie Says:

    One of the prettiest places in the State of Maine. Love the bottle tree!

  4. Jean Says:

    Ali, Cobscook Bay State Park is one of my favorite places in the whole world. I am particularly partial to the campsites on the Whiting Bay side of the Cobscook Point tenting area. I love to go when there is a full moon to get both beautiful sunrises and gorgeous moonrises. Enjoy!

    • Ali Says:

      I know just what spot you mean — it is mine, too :-) Last year we were there for the Perseids –fabulous!

  5. Robin Says:

    That place looks beautiful. If I lived closer I would so go.

Comments are closed.


