Monsanto, part xvii

Monsanto is at it again, pleading their case to the USDA that they be allowed to sell GE alfalfa, which OF COURSE will contaminate non-GE alfalfa.  See Leslie Land for a brief description of the problem, a link to the USDA comments page, and some language you can use to leave a comment.  Damn Monsanto.  I think Voldemort is their CEO.

8 Responses to “Monsanto, part xvii”

  1. Kim Says:

    never realized all their power and control until watching food inc. they are sick

  2. Susanna Says:

    Bastards!

  3. Lou Murray, Ph.D. Says:

    I’m an online member of Food and Water Watch. They send out email alerts that allow one to comment to the appropriate person. I’m also a member of the Natural Resources Defense Council, who also send out email alerts. One of them just sent a notice about Monsanto’s genetically modified alfalfa and gave me an opportunity to let the USDA know about my displeasure with this. Thanks for spreading the word.

  4. Robin Says:

    Bleck! Thanks for the link. Now I have a letter to write.

  5. Melissa Says:

    Just found your blog and I say “Bravo!. My family and I also live in Mid Coast (Penobscot) and are just planing our garden this year. It’s amazing how much extra effort it is to procure and grow anything anymore that Monsanto hasn’t had it’s evil little paws into.

  6. Callie Says:

    Scary!

  7. Anonymous Says:

    good luck it is extreemly important, why not also write to senators etc. and spread the word beyond? I think they are “monasters”,

  8. jeannie Says:

    You Go For It!!! And let us hope that Voldemort is not their CEO.

Comments are closed.


