If Rush hates it, you know it’s good

Apparently Rush Limbaugh feels that MOO Milk! is threatening the very foundation of our country, Capitalism!  Apparently Limbaugh believes that the low-profit corporation created by the farms that make up MOO Milk is social engineering at its worst. I think he’s overdosing on his pain meds again.

MOO Milk is an L3C corporation, which allows “limited profit,” as long as there is a charitable or social purpose in the company’s mission, in this case, MOO Milk’s purpose is to preserve farmland by keeping farming profitable.  What’s wrong with that, I ask?

Read more about Rush’s misplaced wrath in the Bangor Daily news article.  Or don’t, because really, who cares what he thinks?  I sure don’t.  I KNOW that preserving Maine farms is key to the quality of life we value in Maine, and I’ll be buying MOO Milk and as much other locally grown/produced/raised food as I can.

14 Responses to “If Rush hates it, you know it’s good”

  1. artquilt Says:

    Holy Cow Batman! MOO Milk for everyone!

  2. mangochild Says:

    Let’s hear it for MOO milk! I agree, who cares what that guy says. This kind of MOO milk organization – and other opportunities for local growth – is just what is needed!

    • Ali Says:

      Exactly, I’m all for coming up with new business models to meet our current economic and social needs rather than depending on old standards that haven”t changed to keep up

  3. GrafixMuse Says:

    Unbelievable! I just read the transcript on Limbaugh’s website. He totally misses the point. What is even worse is he has a cult of followers who believe every word that comes out of his mouth.

    • Ali Says:

      Yeah, his discipiles frighten me more than he does. I am afraid to go to his website — I’d hate to be seen in the parking lot ;-)

  4. Robin Says:

    Whatever it is he’s addicted to at the moment doesn’t agree with him. (I know…that was hateful.)

  5. 10yearchallenge Says:

    He’s such a turd. Long live MOO!

  6. ProfTheory Says:

    If you so vehemently disagree with the guy why are you even referencing him?

    Here is a link that seems to clearly state what a L3C is:

    http://www.socialearth.org/how-to-an-insider%E2%80%99s-look-at-the-l3c-and-what-it-could-mean-for-you-and-your-social-enterprise don’t need to make a lot.

    Notice that based on their analysis there isn’t a limit on how much profic can be made just that you

    And for those who don’t listen to the show he often makes outlandish statements to see if any one is paying attention to the show. Though I doubt this was one of those times.

    For the record I don’t listen to the show because I don’t need him to to define for me what Conservatism is all about!

  7. nruit Says:

    There are always going to be people like Rush out there. And it’s true, his blind following actually bothers me more than he does. But MooMilk is here and I am celebrating that!

  8. Callie Says:

    I sure wish I could buy MOO milk out here!

  9. Melissa Says:

    I love MooMilk! Since it became available a week or so ago I’ve bought it EXCLUSIVELY and will continue to do so. YAY for the cows. YAY for my kids. YAY for the farmers. YAY for Maine! I won’t be reading Rush’s article. He’s an ass.

  10. jeannie Says:

    You Go Ali!! and I mean it! Marianne’s Dad was a milk hand and he was very good at it. But the farms down here are slowly dwindling and so he got discouraged and everything else that goes with it. But if it were not for farmers here on our own soil we really wouldn’t be the country we are today! Go Farmers Go!

  11. julie Says:

    I am sold on MOO MILK-all the ugly things in this world I blame on RUSH!

Comments are closed.


