Leeks and celery started

On February 16, I planted a flat of leeks and celery (12 cells of celery and 24 cells with 4 leeks per cell= 96 leeks).  I’ve been keeping the flat in its plastic bin in the house near the radiator.   This afternoon I could just see 1 tiny little leek shoot emerging.  Time to set up the seed starting cart!

One Response to “Leeks and celery started”

  1. mangochild Says:

    The season is starting! I haven’t started seeding yet because I hear that the spring will be slow in really getting established here, and I don’t want to have the seedlings forced to be inside when they are big enough that it’d be better if they had the space outside. But I’m getting itchy, especially with the teaser warm days we are starting to get. Must exercise restraint… I love leeks.

Comments are closed.


