Sprouts

Bleu du Solaize leeks

Redventure Celery

Sowed February 16

7 Responses to “Sprouts”

  1. Kim Says:

    I’ve never eated leeks. Ok I often refer to our “greenhouse” but should I be calling it a hoophouse since it is not yet heated? Also I like the idea of how you marked out the ground with a milk crate. I will show MM that one.

    • Ali Says:

      Kim, you should try them, leeks are marvelous!
      Unheated greenhouses are referred to as hoophouses or sometimes high tunnels I guess. It seems like commercial hoophouses should be called greenhouses, (and homemade jobbies hoophouses) but I guess technically they are not. Who knows!

  2. jeannie Says:

    Yes! New babies!

  3. julie Says:

    You must possess excellent time management skills! Springs a coming to your house.

  4. Robin Says:

    I have never tried growing celery before. I have heard it is hard to get it to grow. Is that true?

Comments are closed.


