Rain rain rain….

Since Monday, we’ve received over 3 1/2 inches of rain.  Yuck.  There is standing water all over the backyard and in the garden.  I’m sure glad I didn’t plant peas.

Oh, and did I mention it is still raining?

4 Responses to “Rain rain rain….”

  1. Kim Says:

    It sure has been painful put this weekend is suppose to be nice! We knew we would pay for this past winter lack of snow.

  2. Robin Says:

    Oh dear, that sounds like my problem over here. I think you are a little ahead of us on the rain front. We’ve had about 2 inches in two days but it was fairly dry today. The rest of our weeks forecast is not putting joy into my heart. I’m starting to feel garden inadequacy over here.

  3. Daphne Says:

    I checked the rain for the month near us. Over 18 inches in March, or more than 1/2″ a day on average. You would think we live in a rain forest.

  4. Callie Says:

    We have rain and snow here too. Hope you don’t get too much rain.

Comments are closed.


