Flower beds

The spring flower beds are looking particularly wonderful just now.  Thanks to Dan who took all the below photos.  I am particularly smitten with the peachy pink tulip seen behind the red one below, and in my header image.  See these and more as I add them at my Flickr account.  Do you recognize the purple tuteur?  It wasn’t always purple.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

9 Responses to “Flower beds”

  1. nancybond Says:

    What beautiful beds! Spring is just so wonderful and full of promise. :)

  2. Kevin Says:

    Great pics, esp. the lone daffodil among the forget-me-nots. Still in a state of disbelief at the wonderful early spring we’re having.

    • Ali Says:

      It is lovely. I think Mother Nature is apologizing for killing all my tomatoes last year.

  3. julie Says:

    Just beautiful Ali, how’s the black fly situation up your way?

    • Ali Says:

      Hi Julie,
      I hesitate to say it, but we are extremely very lucky that the black flies are not terrible at Henbogle. I can say that I stopped at a tag sale in Brunswick Saturday morning and have NEVER experienced such terrible blackflies, and I have lived in Maine most of my life. I hope you and the girls and Master Homer are not suffering too much!

  4. jeannie Says:

    I love spring for all the beautiful things mother nature gives us. Your gardens look just heavenly this year.

  5. Robin Says:

    It looks fantastic!

Comments are closed.


