Pretty boy

Breakfast at Henbogle

10 Responses to “Pretty boy”

  1. julie Says:

    Beautiful photo Ali, I noticed a looping wire around the feeder post does this actually discourage the squirrels?

  2. Robin Says:

    What a pretty photo. I’ve never seen anyone put oranges up before.

    • Ali Says:

      Robin, the orioles LOVE the oranges. We have been lucky, since we started putting them out years ago, we have usually attracted 2 or 3 pairs of orioles to the neighborhood.

  3. GrafixMuse Says:

    Beautiful pic!! I haven’t seen any Orioles yet this year. I hope they are around. I love your orange stand and the slinky is genius!!

    • Ali Says:

      They may be here first, as I am closer to the coast. We usually hear them before we see them. Keep an ear cocked and no doubt you’ll hear one soon.

  4. nancybond Says:

    Orioles are such beautiful birds…spring brightness. :)

  5. jeannie Says:

    That picture is some beautiful! I’m sure the conservationist magazine would love to see it and the story!

  6. Sara Says:

    Very cool! They just arrived in our neighborhood (pretty much today) and I’m trying to lure them into my yard. Will have to pick up some oranges. My neighbor down the block fills a little jar with grape jelly and they come every day to eat it. Fortunately, I have a ton of grape jelly to use up this year so I’m giving that a try!

  7. Kim Says:

    Lovely pic, how do you get the oranges to stay like that, nails?

Comments are closed.


