All clear

Fortunately, we didn’t see any funnel clouds here at Henbogle, only a brief bit of hail, heavy rain, lightning and lots of thunder.  Hope others to the east are as lucky!

We needed the rain, but I would be just fine if I never experience a tornado here at Henbogle.

5 Responses to “All clear”

  1. Annie's Granny Says:

    Thank heavens you are safe!

  2. The Mom Says:

    Glad you’re all safe. We had a tornado warning yesterday as well, very unusual for my area.

  3. grafixmuse Says:

    Glad all is well.

  4. villager Says:

    Glad the tornadoes passed you by! We are in tornado alley, so we get a lot of warnings here. I’ve huddled in the basement more times than I can count.

    • Ali Says:

      Yep, I well remember the scary tornado warnings when I was a student in central Illinois, and have seen the glass embedded in my friend’s bedroom door at her childhood home in Kokomo. Hence my return to usually tornado-free Maine!

Comments are closed.


