Wagon-full of catnip

The little blue wagon is full to the brim with catnip.  Ideally, I would have waited a bit longer until it was budding, but it was crowding the brassicas too much.  I foresee happy, drugged-out kitties in my future.  Any suggestions on the value of catnip?  Or maybe I should wait ’till I process it, and find a value then.  Either way, the cats are happy.  And really, isn’t that what it’s all about?  ;-)

7 Responses to “Wagon-full of catnip”

  1. Jackie Says:

    Hmm…processing catnip? Never heard of that. Do you mean drying it or something else?

    • Ali Says:

      Yes, stripping it off the stems and drying it, then packaging it into zip-lock bags to dole out to the kitties as reward for holding down the sofa cushions.

  2. Cats Only Blog - Homemade Cat Toys - Cat Supplies & Cat Accessories Reviews and Videos Says:

    […] Wagon-full of catnip « Henbogle […]

  3. Robin Says:

    Wow, what a nice harvest. Catnip doesn’t work for our old cat which is too bad as he is a cranky old fart. I’ve never tried it with our new one. She is so happy all the time I can’t even imagine what a more drugged out happy cat would be like.

  4. Daphne Says:

    I’ve always been afraid to grow catnip. I think every cat in the neighborhood we call my garden home.

  5. villager Says:

    That’s a lot of ‘nip for the kitties! I pulled some volunteers and dried them for our furcats. It seems we always have new plants popping up here and there.

  6. Roast Garlicious Says:

    my friend would have been more than delighted to remove that wheelbarrow full of catnip… she makes cute little kitty toys and sells them at the farmers market ….

Comments are closed.


