Rhubarb custard pie

A while back, I mentioned cutting some rhubarb and looking for recipes to use it since I am not a big fan of rhubarb.  Well, I tried a recipe I found on part-time Mainer Leslie Land’s website, Rhubarb Custard Pie.

It was delicious, I highly recommend it.  I used my own butter pie crust recipe and brown sugar in the custard.  Amazing.

3 Responses to “Rhubarb custard pie”

  1. O. Says:

    Now I really want some pie (as if that’s different from usual). Glad you liked it!

  2. Annie's Granny Says:

    It looks delicious! I have always mixed my rhubarb with sugar with a bit of flour mixed into it, then just stirred in an egg before dumping it all into the pie shell. It forms its own custard, and takes away some of the acidity of the rhubarb.

  3. Jeannie Says:

    Ali it looks as good as it propable was. Plate licking good right?
    I love rhubarb anything just about.

Comments are closed.


