While the gardener was away…

While I was doing this

and this

and this

the squashes and pumpkin staged a coup.  The pumpkin attacked the blueberries and birdhouse.

The butternut and Futsu Black squashes blocked the gate

And the zucchini guarded the southern entry.

I fought my way in, and harvested some squashes, and a few cucumbers.  It was hard going, but I persevered.

Not shown:  3 additional zucchini and 5 Flying Saucers squash, awaiting execution, their sentence:  consumption.

6 Responses to “While the gardener was away…”

  1. Robin Says:

    Nice. It looked like you had a good time. Your garden looks really good. If we left for vacation right now I think our garden would die as it’s just starting to get hot here. Todays forecast is 94 deg and I am feeling wimpy as I hate hot weather.

  2. meemsnyc Says:

    Wow! Your squash plants are so big!

  3. GrafixMuse Says:

    Ha ha! Love it! I bet it was nice to return from vacation to see all was growing well in your garden.

  4. Robin Says:

    That’s the same thing we were doing last week! It’s amazing how much the garden grows in a week! I couldn’t get between the beds!

  5. jeannie Says:

    Just like children, while the parents aren’t looking we grow-up! Your garden looks great.

  6. Jackie Says:

    Lookin’ good! Are those flying saucer squashes really as good as some people say they are?

Comments are closed.


