Zucchini loving hens

Maybe it is because I grow the wonderful Costata Romanesca zucchini, but the hens love it.

From earlier in the week, below, and today’s, zucchini, above.

Yesterday’s treat.

3 Responses to “Zucchini loving hens”

  1. Jackie Says:

    My pullets ate zucchini the first time I gave it to them…but not since! I know what they really want: apples. They go crazy for them.

    • Ali Says:

      Yes, I usually get some windfalls later in the season and the girls love them, the buggier the better!

  2. Robin Says:

    When I get a forgotten zucchini that turns enormous, I give it too the hens also. They love it and think they are getting a super fine treat. Lately we have been giving them current tomatoes (we tried that variety out this year and we didn’t like it) and it’s like candy to them.

Comments are closed.


