Blogger meet up

Last weekend Dan and I had the pleasure of meeting Kate, who blogs at Living the Frugal Life.  Kate was visiting Maine with her father and used the opportunity for a visit to Henbogle.  Dan and I really enjoyed meeting her and showing her Henbogle, and I really enjoyed talking with her about sustainability and her reasons for her quest for frugality, I got some food for thought (and a good reason to bake some scones).

I’ve got some ideas for a few posts kicking around in my head and about my gardening efforts and what I’ve learned over the summer, and it was great to talk with Kate as I am thinking about this topic.  Now I just hope I get a chance to actually write these posts.

Thanks for visiting, Kate!

3 Responses to “Blogger meet up”

  1. Leigh Says:

    How interesting when 2 folks of blogs I read get to meet one another. Gives a new dimension to the blogosphere, doesn’t it?

  2. Laurie Meunier Graves Says:

    I came across Henbogle via Living the Frugal Life. It’s funny and interesting how things interconnect.

Comments are closed.


