Approaching fully ceilinged

We finished the main area of the laundry room ceiling tonight, now we just need to complete the area over the freezer nook, and finish putting up the trim we had to remove to install the ceiling.

The view from the washer/dryer nook.  We need to reinstall the green window trim about the left window.  We had to remove it to squeeze the last piece of beadboard up in there.

I am really pleased with the recessed lighting.  If we’d had the old hanging lightbulbs I am pretty sure we’d have broken one tonight.

Some extra trim work we added to hid the beams supporting the closet wall.

I hope we can finish this fairly quickly on Saturday.  The new flooring goes in on Tuesday!

6 Responses to “Approaching fully ceilinged”

  1. Annie's Granny Says:

    And a beautiful ceiling it is! You’re lucky Dan is so handy.

    • Ali Says:

      Granny, I am lucky, but I gotta tell you, I’m just as handy and this has been a 2-person project! I’m just usually the one taking pictures.

  2. Anna Says:

    looks great!

  3. jeannie Says:

    It looks great! And I think your both lucky!!! ~:)

  4. O. Says:

    Looks fabulous–just like you two! When’s the laundry room completion party?

Comments are closed.


