Above and below

The new ceiling is a great compliment to the new floor!

The installer arrived at about 7:45 am and was finished by 11.  Dan and I are really pleased with it.

Now I need to re-paint that green bureau, and re-glue the dovetail drawers.  Sigh.  No rest for the wicked.

6 Responses to “Above and below”

  1. Lynn on Pleasant St Says:

    Ohhhh it looks so good Ali!!!! I am so jealous! :-) You guys never stop impressing me!

  2. julie Says:

    I agree with Lynn, it looks wonderful and yes, I am jealous too.

  3. jeannie Says:

    Loookinggg goood! ~:)

  4. kate@livingthefrugallife Says:

    It does look very nice. Very ship-like and trim. It’s so satisfying to see one’s house progressing, isn’t it? We got our front room painted. Now to replace the simply hideous curtains the previous owner left to us in that room. Onwards!

  5. O. Says:

    That floor looks great with the wood, paint colors, etc. You two rock!

  6. Robin Says:

    Oh wow. I really like that new floor!

Comments are closed.


