I got mail

Oh look, a package!  It’s from Granny!

Granny kindly sent me a share of her Bag of Crap she won during a recent WOOT-off.  (Don’t feel bad, Granny showed me up too, as I’d never heard of WOOT either.  She’s one hip Granny.)

One of the **ahem** items in her BOC was a numeric keypad.  (I was tempted to say turds but thought it might be crass.  What do you think?)

Anyway, I suggested that I’d pay postage for the keypad because one of Dan’s least favorite parts of his job is entering the 9 million student ID numbers into the various databases they use for the school’s technology program.  I thought a numeric keypad would make the data entry easier for him, so I offered to purchase it from Granny.

She very kindly sent to me via the US Postal Service, and didn’t even want me to pay for it!  What a Granny!

So Dan and I picked up a little treat for Granny which I will put in the mail tomorrow. A taste of Maine, as t’were.

Dan used the keypad last week and reported things went much faster with the keypad.  Yay!

Thanks, Granny!  Yet another reason that I love blogging!

4 Responses to “I got mail”

  1. Annie's Granny Says:

    LOL! One person’s crap is another persons treasure ;-)

    I missed out on another bag of crap this week. Forgot to enter my credit card security code, and couldn’t get the page to reload. I really wanted another bag of crap I can’t use, darn it.

  2. meemsnyc Says:

    Oooh, nice way to share!

  3. GrafixMuse Says:

    LOL! I love it! Who knew crap could come in so useful :)

    I can’t wait to see what you are sending to Granny from Maine.

  4. Daphne Gould Says:

    I love how you changed the address. Every postman should know where Gardener Ali at Henbogle Maine is at.

Comments are closed.


