Laundry room addendum

I “convinced” Dan to do one more thing in the laundry room:  replace the ugly ceiling fixture in the

washer-dryer alcove.  I loathed the previous fixture, which was successful in running away from its ugly family in the dining room.

(I love the dining room with the exception of those awful fixtures. Hmmm,  I need to have a dinner party again very soon.  Look at the ceiling fixture on the left.  Doesn’t it look like it is trying to run away from the parent fixture?  What was that about?  Sigh.  Someday I’ll replace those fixtures….)

But we did manage to get rid of the laundry room orphan.  The fixture we chose is nothing fancy, just cleaner looking, more utilitarian.

So. Much. Better.

I think this project is done.

6 Responses to “Laundry room addendum”

  1. jeannie Says:

    It looks alot softer than the other light. It looks good!

  2. meemsnyc Says:

    I have a hideous chandelier in my dining room that I am dying for the hubs to remove. One day, one day, and it will be gone.

  3. Emily Says:

    Nice update. We’re putting in light fixtures in the upstairs of our old house. There was no overhead lighting at all. My husbands learning a lot about running wires. So far we’ve successfully installed one new fixture. More this weekend hopefully.

  4. upinak Says:

    Isn’t remodeling a pain?! But when you are FINALLY done with it… you are so happy and you know it looks good, it is always worth it.

  5. kate@livingthefrugallife Says:

    Congratulations of finishing the project. Feels good, I hope. Ugly light fixtures have featured in just about every place I’ve lived since leaving home. It’s nice to finally be a homeowner so that I can replace the ugly and know it’ll be something I can appreciate forever.

  6. Robin Says:

    WooHooo new lighting. I have been trying to figure out lighting for the upstairs of our house and I’m feeling overwhelmed with all the choices.

Comments are closed.


