Chicken Littles

We got some snow yesterday.  The girls were NOT impressed.

OMG!!  The sky fell, the sky fell!  BRAWWWK!

 

What is this stuff?

 

I don’t like it.  I’m going back in.  Let me in!

 

Alright, maybe it won’t hurt us.

 

OMG!  Where did she go?  Are her feet melting?

 

She’s getting scratch!! I want some!

 

And later, in the hendome, all are happy.

 

 

Winter comes to Henbogle.

 

13 Responses to “Chicken Littles”

  1. grafixmuse Says:

    OMG! That is so funny! It certainly looks like winter. We only received a dusting from the last storm.

  2. Mom Says:

    I like your chicken story. We got barely two inches of snow.

  3. meemsnyc Says:

    Wow, look at all that snow! The chickens look surprised! Stay warm!

  4. Fred Says:

    Boston has yet to see snow…but I can’t wait. I just ordered snowshoes & I’ll be ready to break them in soon!

  5. Jennifer Fisk Says:

    I guess chickens all react the same. Mine too had a traffic back up on the ramp. I swept a little of their yard and scattered some scratch.

  6. Sara Says:

    I love the ramp pileup pic! Yours are actually braver then mine–even with a covered run I have not been able to lure them out of the coop since Saturday! I even threw chopped leaves in there to cover any bits of snow…and they just poke their heads out. Sigh.

  7. chook Says:

    yay, snow!

    they look so cozy in the hendome…i can’t tell from the photos, is it attached to the henhouse? great idea.

  8. kate@livingthefrugallife Says:

    Cute pictures of your chooks. They’re always so amusing, aren’t they? We’ve yet to see any serious accumulation. It’s certainly cold enough for snow though.

  9. Daphne Gould Says:

    Its been cold out there, but we haven’t had any snow yet. Cute chickens.

  10. Linda Says:

    Thanks for letting me lurk around, love your blog!!!

  11. Robin Says:

    What a great post….I love the snow flakes! We are still awaiting a good snow here.

  12. Leigh Says:

    Love the photos of the chickens discovering the snow! Mine have yet to see it though there were half a dozen flakes in the air yesterday.

  13. kathi dunphy Says:

    I just came across your dec 7 comment on my chicken house shingleing, thanks! My girls had the same hilarious reaction to the snow (when we had it, its bare here in NB) They try to fly from the coop to the fence rail to avoid stepping in the snow but it’s too far and they invariably crash land into the hated snow. So funny! Your hen tunnel is a great idea! I am adding you to my blog list, we think so much alike!

Comments are closed.


