Excel seed starting calculator

It’s the little things that make me happy. I finally figured out how to use the date calculating feature in Excel to determine my sowing and transplanting dates for the season. So. Very. Happy. Now I just have to use it this summer.

7 Responses to “Excel seed starting calculator”

  1. Robin Says:

    Oh, I have a wonderful gardening excel spread sheet that I created. It would work out just fine…..if I would use it! I’m really going to try this year!

    I think you need to check line 37 :)

  2. O. Says:

    Dan married a geek. But a lovable one who is very generous and willing to share her file with a friend??? :)

  3. Summersweet Farm Says:

    Wait, there’s a *date calculator* in excel?! This changes EVERYTHING!
    (But I bet it doesn’t actually apply to the version from like ’95 that I have….)
    POUT!

  4. villager Says:

    Wow! I think your spreadsheet trumps mine with that date calculator. I now keep track of sowing date, transplant date, planting date and harvest date. I’ll bet I could use the Excel to calculate the ‘real’ number of days to harvest, and then use it for planning.

  5. Daphne Gould Says:

    I use excel to determine my planting dates too. It makes it so easy.

  6. meemsnyc Says:

    Nice job! I love the power of Excel!

Comments are closed.


