More kitchen photos, by request

A couple of people have asked for more photos of the new kitchen lighting.

Plans call for us to add a piece of countertop to the left of the stove under the knife rack.  We just need to cut some plywood to size, remove the bottom row of tiles, add a ledger board and attach.  We will make it removeable if necessary to access the cabinet.

 

The pendant light cords still need to be shortened.  We will place the pendents in the center of the top window pane.

 

We will probably remove the large overhead light fixture seen in the above photo and replace it with the smaller fixture seen in the below photo, as we now only need a fixture for general lighting, as the switch to the track lighting is by the sink.  I’d love to move the switch elsewhere, but don’t ever see that happening!

Next up: re-laminating the countertop and new sink install, probably on Sunday as I have a Master Gardeners seed swap on Saturday.

7 Responses to “More kitchen photos, by request”

  1. Gail Fines Says:

    I really like your kitchen, can’t wait to see the finished product!

  2. Laurie Meunier Graves Says:

    What a great kitchen, even without the improvements! We have a knife rack just like yours, and our eldest daughter has dubbed it “the wall of death.”

  3. Lisa Says:

    Looks great! Great storage ideas!

  4. Robin Says:

    Boy, your cabinets look so neat, organized and colorful! I could never have open cabinets in my kitchen with the cats and kick space heater!

    I like the idea of putting the piece of countertop to the left of the stove. Maybe you could hinge it some way?? Hmmm…maybe I should asked “The Italian” since he is the licensed architect around here. He always comes up with the best ideas

  5. Sara Says:

    Very cute kitchen, and looks functional, which is the best part.

  6. Daphne Gould Says:

    You are so busy. I started to paint my bathroom but as stopped when I hurt my foot. I’m afraid to climb on the ladder right now as my balance is bad.

  7. kitsapFG Says:

    What a great kitchen space you have. Functional, pleasant to look at, and now… well lighted!

Comments are closed.


