Harvest Monday: Reprise

More leeky love at Henbogle.  Another 4.5 oz. of leeks joined some broccoli in, you guessed it, another yummy quiche.  Hey, when something works….  See more harvests at Daphne’s Dandelions, where gardeners brag about what they are harvesting, and eating, from the garden.

4 Responses to “Harvest Monday: Reprise”

  1. Barbie Says:

    I love quiche. It’s like the grown up version of pizza- can be eaten for all 3 meals. LOL

  2. michelle Says:

    Yum, quiche! That’s one dish that has never gone out of style for me. I know what you mean about “when somethin works…”, that was celery root and farro soup for me this winter, I’ve lost count how many times I’ve made it.

  3. Robin Says:

    Lucky you to still have some leeks! There won’t be any around here for some time :(

  4. Daphne Gould Says:

    I’ve never put leeks in a quiche. I tend to grow so little leeks even though I love them. I ought to give them more room. It sounds so delicious.

Comments are closed.


