Dinner

I’m thinking noodle salad with spicy peanut sauce and veggies.  We had our first cauliflower, purple pac choi and some garden broccoli the other day in a stir fry and it was delicious.  The cauliflower is not as pretty as the Cassius cauliflower I grew last year, but it tastes darn good.

The leftovers were great in wraps for lunch.  I love garden eating!

10 Responses to “Dinner”

  1. Laurie Graves Says:

    That looks delicious! From the picture, I would guess you also added red peppers and chicken. Do you have a favorite peanut sauce recipe?

    • Ali Says:

      Laurie, fellow blogger Grafix Muse posted the link to my peanut sauce recipe below. Thanks, GM!

  2. Robin Says:

    Oh my husband just loves peanut sauce! I think that he has finally perfected his recipe! Garden eating is just so darn good!!!

  3. Sara Says:

    YUM. That looks fantastic.

  4. GrafixMuse Says:

    Yum! Garden eating IS good. Especially when fellow gardeners share their ideas and recipes :) Thanks, I want to give your Spicy Peanut Sauce a try.

  5. nruit Says:

    Yum!

  6. Daphne Says:

    That looks so good.

  7. wf Says:

    Wow! Great job there. Looks amazing. Happy 1st week of Spring!!

  8. kitsapFG Says:

    The broccoli and cauliflower make up a nice looking harvest. I love garden eating too. Stir Frys are regularly on the menu because they are such a great way to use a variety of garden harvest items. Lately, I have been trying to think like a restaurant would… how should I feature today’s harvest in our menu? It has helped me to keep the menu more varied and is kind of a fun game to play.

  9. Leigh Says:

    Oh, I envy those who can grow gorgeous cool weather crops this time of year! What a great idea. What a great looking dish.

Comments are closed.


