End of June garden

Things are looking good in the garden as June ends, even if some things, (squash especially), are behind.  I need to do a more thorough post, if only for my records, but….  Dan and I picked 60 lbs. of strawberries this morning; most are in the freezer, and my second batch of Strawberry Jam with Balsamic Vinegar and Black Pepper is in the canner, so for now, a simple slide show will have to suffice.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Responses to “End of June garden”

  1. Daphne Says:

    It looks lovely. The lettuce is so pretty.

  2. Linda Says:

    Love reading your blog, your garden is beautiful!

  3. Sara Says:

    Everything looks great! Makes me want to try cauliflower, it looks so tasty.

  4. GrafixMuse Says:

    It’s amazing how quickly the garden fills out. Everything looks so beautiful. I wasn’t sure when to start fall plantings, I see you are well on your way. I will have to seed more this weekend.

    My squash are behind as well. I had to reseed some as they were attacked by cucumber beetles before they were even in the ground.

  5. kitsapFG Says:

    My squash, melons, and pumpkins are at about the same stage as your squash but your cucumber is definitely far bigger than ours is right now. I am hopeful my plants will soon catch up since the weather is moderating back to some sun and reasonably (comfortably) warm. All of the curcubit family plants are dawdling this year for me due to our very cold spring and early summer. If it does not change soon, I will not get mature winter squash or pumpkins as they only have so much time to set fruit and ripen it.

    Loved the slide show!

Comments are closed.


