LC the adventurous chicken

LC, a hen from New Gloucester, Maine, has become a regular at the New Gloucester Village Market.  Since first wandering into the store one day, she has become a regular customer, and is now posing for ads and is regularly featured on the market’s Facebook page.  Perhaps I’ve found some work for my aging hen, Bea, who is not pulling her weight in the egg department?

I hope LC comes to no harm crossing the road on her way to the market.

9 Responses to “LC the adventurous chicken”

  1. Laurie Graves Says:

    Cute video, cute chicken, and most of all, cute girls!

  2. GrafixMuse Says:

    I wrote about L.C. and the New Gloucester Village Store in my blog too. I love it. that Makes me smile :)

    • Ali Says:

      I saw that, how could you resist! I am jealous you are near enough to visit LC and get some wood-fired pizza. Someday I’m going to build my dream oven….

  3. Jennifer Fisk Says:

    That is really a great story. Hope some state inspector doesn’t get all full of himself and ban the chicken from the store.

  4. S Says:

    That’s adorable, what a cute video.

  5. Julie Says:

    I just love this story and video! I do hope no harm comes to LC, I can see there is a trip to New Gloucester in my future.

  6. Lisa and Robb Says:

    What a name…

  7. nruit Says:

    Love that chicken :*)

Comments are closed.


