Mamma’s got a brand new… range!

Long time readers will know I do a lot of canning, enjoy cooking and baking, and love to make pizza.  Well, my pizza/canning/cooking tools have been improved:  Henbogle has a brand new range.

Dan and I were shopping for refrigerators, looking to see if there is one that will fit our quirky kitchen’s space, (there is not) when we learned my gorgeous new range was available at 60% off.  Agonizing about buying a range when it wasn’t on the list ensued.  Dan talked me down, pointing out that the old range was going to need oven repair as the igniter was unreliable, and that new ranges with the features I wanted would cost more than the new range did on sale.  Sensible, is the Dan man.  The range has 5 burners, including a super hot burner in the middle perfect for bringing a full canner to a boil, grates that will make it easier to move said full canner around on the stovetop, and a convection oven.

Yesterday, my new baby came home.  We christened it with cast-iron cooked comfort food:  grilled cheese sandwiches.  Pizza tonight!

20 Responses to “Mamma’s got a brand new… range!”

  1. S Says:

    Ooooh, congrats! It’s beautiful (in that super practical kind of way). I was just having stove thoughts the other day–D was brewing his first batch of beer, and commented on how long it took to bring the full pot to a boil… You have to love a man who understands your kitchen needs! ;)

    We found a smaller fridge to fit our awkward spot at one the smaller independent stores, it might have been a special order but didn’t seem to take that long if I recall. It’s funny how all the energy star ones are ginormous!

    • Ali Says:

      Love those smaller independent stores, that’s where my new range came from — all our appliances come to think of it. They actually have a competent repair staff — such a novelty!

      The new fridges have all gotten so tall! Some of the current fridges are bigger than my bathroom. I’d love to get one that is all freezer, but none of the available ones have a left hinge. Sigh

  2. nruit Says:

    Mazel tov! Best wishes for you and the new addition. There is nothing like a hot burner to make life easier! And it’s beautiful, too!

  3. Julie Says:

    Oh Ali she is a beauty!!!! I have a feeling Dan might be doing some cooking too! Enjoy.

    • Ali Says:

      Hahahahahahahaha! Good one, Julie! Dan is the tech guy, does an awesome job with clean up, had a great eye foe design and making things look their best, and many other awesome qualities. But not cooking.

  4. GrafixMuse Says:

    Congratulations! 60% of is a great deal that you would have been sorry to pass up. You’ll have plenty of time to adjust to the new stove before canning time.

  5. Robin Says:

    Oh, what a great new range! I am so so jealous! I am in desperate need of a new range. Hopefully, I will get the one I want before canning season starts!

  6. kitsapfg Says:

    Oh I adore that range… so beautiful and functional! Congratulations on your acquisition and enjoy it. :D

  7. Ali Says:

    Thanks! Pizza report soon.

  8. Robin Says:

    COOL! That is one sweet looking range!

  9. Laurie Graves Says:

    Wow! I am so envious. What a beauty! Speaking of pizza…do you have a good pizza dough recipe to share? I’m pretty much there with whole wheat bread that can be used for toast, sandwiches, etc…but I still haven’t found a pizza dough recipe that I like.

  10. Laurie Graves Says:

    Thanks for the clarification about the water temp! I will be trying your recipe soon.

  11. Jennifer Fisk Says:

    Beautiful stove. What brand?

Comments are closed.


